AT4A0916.jpg

They witness

266017836_452865309538411_4585575687598240789_n.jpg

SE Macky Sall
President of the Republic
of Senegal

I congratulate you for this beautiful initiative of expression and dialogue between the different cultural traditions of Senegal and other countries.

Aliou Sow Ministre de la Culture et du Patrimoine Historique.jpg

The "Grand Carnival of Dakar" is a cultural event that promotes our territories. In Senegal's public policies, we consider culture as a lever for development. Territorial elected officials would benefit from using culture to enhance the attractiveness of their territories.

baaba_maal_seneweb_08.jpg

The "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" is part of this dynamic and, for this, will now be on the agenda of Senegal and will benefit from regular support from the Ministry of Culture and Communication.

el hadj.png

Space of affirmation of the cultural diversity in the assumed unity of the Nation, the "Great Carnival of Dakar" develops our soils and offers a privileged showcase to the dynamism of our traditions in their modern future.

Monsieur Aliou Sow,
Ministre de la Culture et du Patrimoine Historique

Monsieur Baaba Maal
Parrain du Carnaval 

Monsieur
El Hadj Hamidou Kassé
Ministre Conseiller Arts et Culture du Président de la République

Abdoulaye Diop
Minister of Culture and Communication

Oumar Gueye,
Minister of Territorial Communities, Development and Regional Planning - Government Spokesperson

El Hadj Hamidou Kassé, Minister, Counselor

Arts and Culture of

President of the Republic

271645348_467093058259146_6542431245940698800_n.jpg

SE Macky Sall
President of the Republic
of Senegal

I congratulate you for this beautiful initiative of expression and dialogue between the different cultural traditions of Senegal and other countries.

Cheikh Gueye.jpg

The "Grand Carnival of Dakar" is a cultural event that promotes our territories. In Senegal's public policies, we consider culture as a lever for development. Territorial elected officials would benefit from using culture to enhance the attractiveness of their territories.

Henri guillabert.jpg

The "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" is part of this dynamic and, for this, will now be on the agenda of Senegal and will benefit from regular support from the Ministry of Culture and Communication.

Mame Boye Diao Maire de Kolda.jpg

Space of affirmation of the cultural diversity in the assumed unity of the Nation, the "Great Carnival of Dakar" develops our soils and offers a privileged showcase to the dynamism of our traditions in their modern future.

Monsieur Cheikh Gueye, Maire de la Commune de Dieuppeul-Derklé

Monsieur Mame Boye Diao,
Maire de Kolda

Monsieur Henri Guillabert,
Musicien, Claviériste du Xalam2

SOHAM.jpg

I express the wish that the Senegalese and their foreign friends meet in Dakar each year,  to make the "Grand Carnival of Dakar" a popular, dynamic, open and joyful event, in the image of the Teranga cultural value that we all share.

IMG-20191221-WA0038 (1).jpg

Pape Songdé Diop
Mayor of Gandiaye

The "Grand Carnival of Dakar" is a great tool for territorial marketing and a demonstration of the diversity of our culture. The Commune of Gandiaye, which will be honored in 2021, was able to present to the world a cultural range of its land. It was also a strong moment of cohesion that allowed the expression of brotherhood between the peoples of Senegal, including the presence of Buur Gandiaye.

DG ASPT ok.jpg

The “Dakar Grand Carnival”, which is being set up as an unmissable event, is therefore in line with the promotional objectives adopted, and the ambition to position our country as “a benchmark tourist destination”.

oumargueye_1.jpg

I believe that the Great Carnival of Dakar will be one of the event markers of Senegal. In the near future, people will say "in November I'm going to Dakar for the Carnival" as others book for big international events. 

Soham El Wardini,

Mayor of Dakar

Pope Mahawa Diouf,

Director General of the Senegalese Tourist Promotion Agency

Fodé Sylla
Ambassador for
SE Macky Sall 

jupi.jpg

Fatou Jupiter Touré,
Producer, Actress, organizer of the Téranga Movies Awards

I think it's an excellent idea to make Dakar an annual meeting place for culture, for folklore, for our memories, so I see this festival growing in three years, in five years, so that we can find on this same place with many tourists who come to see it too.

DSC_0228.jpg

I congratulate the organizers of the "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" who honored the Lébou culture. Culture is essential for social cohesion and Senegal is very rich in its diversity. We are proud to have been able to present our culture to the  world and alongside all Senegalese ethnic groups.

Mike s.jpg

Mike Sylla,
Stylist, Designer, Multidisciplinary Artist

The “Dakar Grand Carnival”, which is being set up as an unmissable event, is therefore in line with the promotional objectives adopted, and the ambition to position our country as “a benchmark tourist destination”.

eldiouf.jpg

Thanks to the organizers. Senegal needs this type of big event. Many Senegalese must come out to attend, because it is a cultural affair that concerns us all. A carnival thrills an entire country. 

Youssou Ndoye,
Djaraaf Lébou
of Cape Verde

El Hadj Diouf,
Former International Footballer

amadou fall ba.jpg

What impressed me was the choice to organize a Carnival rather than a festival as we are used to seeing. A carnival takes place in the street, just like the urban ones. So our partnership happened quite naturally. We believe it is important to promote Senegalese culture to all layers of society.

gacirah.jpg

Our dancers are very happy to participate in this international and festive event open to the general public. They have the opportunity to create new and very innovative pieces.  

IMG-20211119-WA0058.jpg

This Carnival is important for the artists, because it makes them work and gives them visibility. So we hope that the event will continue so that Senegalese culture can be discovered throughout the world. From a tourist and economic point of view, this Carnival also contributes to promote the destination Senegal.

IMG-20211119-WA0059.jpg

This Carnival is an opportunity for craftsmen to showcase their products, while contributing to the safeguarding of the national cultural heritage. It gives us an essential national and international opening.

karo zenPhotographe juin 2021 canaval dakar   (2).jpg

Our Federation has been a partner of the carnival since the beginning. It allows us to raise awareness of local consumption, like the Ceebu Jën that we prepare on the last day of Carnival. It also gives our business good visibility.

Assane Mbow,
Vice-president of the National Confederation of Craftsmen and Masters of Apprenticeship of Senegal, President of the Association of Leather Shoemakers

Amadou Fall Ba,
Cultural Producer,
Administrator House of Urban Cultures Ouakam, Senegal Talents Campus Coordinator,
Co-founder Africulturban, Director of the Festa2H festival

Gacirah Diagne
President of Kaay Fecc

Malal Ndiaye,
Artistic director
Cie Bakalama

Chef Youssoupha Diémé, President of the Federation of Chefs Cuiniers du Senegal

Oulèye Fall - Danseuse Peulh
Oulèye Fall - Danseuse Peulh

"This carnival benefits Senegalese culture, it allows different artists to meet and exchange around innovative ideas. I hope that the event will continue in the future."

press to zoom
Ouley Ciss - Thia Design
Ouley Ciss - Thia Design

"J'ai découvert beaucoup de choses grace au Carnaval. Je vois aussi beaucoup d'enfants qui viennent apprendre. J'ai pu présenter mes produits Made In Sénégal et prie pour que ce Carnaval qui valorise le Sénégal devienne mondial."

press to zoom
Coumba Badji- Danseuse Diola
Coumba Badji- Danseuse Diola

"Je suis fière de représenter la culture Diola au Carnaval qui nous donne une visibilité internationale"

press to zoom
Une spectatrice
Une spectatrice

"Je suis très contente de vivre ma culture sérère à travers le Carnaval, mais aussi de voir les peulhs, les diolas, et toute la diversité culturelle du Sénégal. C'était de très bons moments."

press to zoom
Adama Diouf - Transformatrice agroalimentaire
Adama Diouf - Transformatrice agroalimentaire

"J'ai fait le déplacement depuis Gandiaye pour présenter les produits agroalimentaires que je transforme. Le Carnaval valorise nos produits du terroir et notre culture que tous les sénégalais doivent connaitre. Il nous ouvre au monde."

press to zoom
Maitresse Fatou Ecole Chez Maya
Maitresse Fatou Ecole Chez Maya

"Nous sommes très émues. Les enfants de notre école ont relevé le défi en participant à la Parade des enfants, tous en tenues traditionnelles représentant la diversité culturelle du Sénégal. Ils ont pu faire aussi beaucoup de découvertes."

press to zoom
Moustapha Gueye - Artisan
Moustapha Gueye - Artisan

"Ce genre d'évènements nous permet de montrer notre savoir-faire et de sensibiliser à la qualité du Made In Sénégal. C'est très utile pour la commercialisation de nos produits. Nous souhaitons beaucoup de succès au Carnaval."

press to zoom

Thanks to you

El Hadj Diouf!

See you

in November

AT4A0916.jpg

Ils témoignent

266017836_452865309538411_4585575687598240789_n.jpg

Excellence Monsieur
Macky Sall, Président de
la République du Sénégal

Je vous félicite pour cette belle initiative d'expression et de dialogue entre les différentes traditions culturelles du Sénégal et d'autres pays.

oumargueye_1.jpg

Le "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" est un évènement culturel qui valorise nos territoires. Dans les politiques publiques du Sénégal, nous considerons la culture comme un levier de développement. Les élus territoriaux gagneraient à utiliser la culture pour renforcer l'attractivité de leurs territoires.

IMG-20191221-WA0038 (1).jpg

Le  "Grand Carnaval de Dakar"  s’inscrit dans cette dynamique et, pour cela, sera  désormais inscrite dans l’agenda du Sénégal et bénéficiera d’un appui régulier du Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication.

el hadj.png

Espace d'affirmation de la diversité culturelle dans l'unité assumée de la Nation, le "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" valorise nos terroirs et offre une vitrine privilégiée au dynamisme de nos traditions dans leur devenir moderne.

Abdoulaye Diop, Ministre de la Culture et de la Communication

Oumar Gueye,
Ministre des Collectivités Territoriales, du Développement et de l'Aménagement du Territoire - Porte-parole du Gouvernement

El Hadj Hamidou Kassé, Ministre, Conseiller

Arts et Culture du

Président de la République

SOHAM.jpg

Je formule le vœu que les Sénégalais et leurs amis étrangers se donnent rendez-vous à Dakar, chaque année,  pour faire du "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" un évènement populaire, dynamique, ouvert et joyeux, à l’image de la Teranga valeur culturelle que nous partageons tous.

271645348_467093058259146_6542431245940698800_n.jpg

Pape Songdé Diop,
Maire de Gandiaye

Le "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" est un formidable outil de marketing territorial et une manifestion de la diversité de notre culture. La Commune de Gandiaye à l'honneur en 2021, a pu y  présenter au monde un éventail culturel de son terroir. C'était aussi un moment fort de cohésion qui a permis l'expression de la fraternité entre les peuples du Sénégal, avec notamment la présence de Buur Gandiaye.

DG ASPT ok.jpg

Le « Grand Carnaval de Dakar » qui se met en place comme un événement incontournable, entre donc en droite ligne des objectifs de promotion retenus, et de l’ambition de positionner notre Pays comme « une Destination touristique de référence ».

Fodé-sylla-458x458.jpg

Je crois que le Grand Carnaval de Dakar va être un des marqueurs évènementiels du Sénégal. Dans un avenir proche, les gens diront « en novembre je vais à Dakar pour le Carnaval » comme d’autres réservent pour des grands évènements internationaux. 

Soham El Wardini,

Maire de Dakar

Pape Mahawa Diouf,

Directeur Général de l'Agence Sénégalaise de Promotion Touristique

Fodé Sylla,
Ambassadeur Itinérant auprès du Président Macky Sall, Ancien Président de SOS Racisme, Ancien Député Européen

jupi.jpg

Fatou Jupiter Touré,
Productrice, Actrice, organisatrice des Téranga Movies Awards

Je pense que c’est une excellente idée de faire de Dakar un rendez-vous annuel pour la culture, pour le folklore, pour nos souvenirs, donc je vois ce festival grandir dans trois ans, dans cinq ans, pour qu’on puisse se retrouver sur cette même place avec beaucoup de touristes qui viennent le voir aussi.

DSC_0228.jpg

Je félicite les organisateurs du "Grand Carnaval de Dakar" qui ont mis à l'honneur la culture Lébou. La culture est primordiale pour la cohésion sociale et le Sénégal est très riche de sa diversité. Nous sommes fiers d'avoir pu présenter notre culture au  monde et aux côtés de toutes les éthnies sénégalaises.

Mike s.jpg

Mike Sylla,
Styliste, Designer, Artiste pluridisciplinaire

Je suis convaincu qu’il existe une passerelle entre le Sénégal et le monde et inversement.  J’ai toujours travaillé pour que les gens qui méconnaissent le Sénégal le perçoivent comme étant un pays de paix et d’ouverture. Nous devons trouver les outils sur lesquels  nous appuyer pour que ce carnaval soit incontournable. Il est déjà inscrit dans l’Agenda culturel et touristique du Sénégal mais l’objectif, est qu’il le soit dans le calendrier culturel et touristique international, et montrer ainsi que l’Afrique fait partie intégrante de l’évolution culturelle  planétaire.

eldiouf.jpg

Merci aux organisateurs. Le Sénégal a besoin de ce type de grands évènements. Les sénégalais doivent sortir nombreux pour y assister, car c'est une affaire culturelle qui nous concerne tous. Un carnaval fait vibrer un pays tout entier. 

Youssou Ndoye,
Djaraaf du Cap-Vert

El Hadj Diouf,
Ancien International de Football

amadou fall ba.jpg

Ce qui m'a impréssionné c'est le choix d'organiser un Carnaval plutôt qu'un festival comme on a l'habitude d'en voir. Un carnaval, ça se déroule dans la rue, tout comme les urbaines. Donc notre partenariat s'est fait tout naturellement. Nous pensons important de promouvoir la culture sénégalaise auprès de toutes les couches de la société.

gacirah.jpg

Nos danseurs sont très heureux de participer à cet évènement international et festif ouvert au grand public. Ils ont la possibilité de créer de nouveaux tableaux très innovants.  

IMG-20211119-WA0058.jpg

Ce Carnaval est important pour les artistes, car il les fait travailler et leur donne de la visibilité. Donc nous souhaitons que l'évènement perdure pour qu'on puisse faire découvrir la culture sénégalaise à travers le monde. D'un point de vue touristique et économique aussi ce Carnaval contribue à promouvoir la destination Sénégal.

IMG-20211119-WA0059.jpg

Ce Carnaval est l’occasion pour les artisans de mettre en valeur leurs produits, tout en contribuant à la sauvegarde du patrimoine culturel national. Il nous donne une ouverture nationale et internationale primordiale.

karo zenPhotographe juin 2021 canaval dakar   (2).jpg

Notre Fédération est partenaire du carnaval depuis les débuts. Il nous permet de sensibiliser au consommer local, à l'image du Ceebu Jën que nous préparons le dernier jour du Carnaval. Il donne aussi à notre métier une bonne visibilité.

Assane Mbow,
Vice-président de la Confédération Nationale des Artisans et Maîtres d'Apprentissage du Sénégal, Président de l'Association des Cordonniers Maroquiniers

Amadou Fall Ba,
Producteur Culturel,
Administrateur Maison des Cultures Urbaines Ouakam, Coordonnateur Sénégal Talents Campus,
Co-fondateur Africulturban, Directeur du festival Festa2H

Gacirah Diagne,
Présidente de l'Association Kaay Fecc

Malal Ndiaye,
Directeur Artistique
Cie Bakalama

Chef Youssoupha Diémé, Président de la Fédération des Chefs Cuiniers du Sénégal

Oulèye Fall - Danseuse Peulh
Oulèye Fall - Danseuse Peulh

"Ce carnaval profite à la culture sénégalaise, ça permet à des artistes différents de se rencontrer et d’échanger autour d’idées novatrices. Je souhaite que la manifestation se poursuive dans le futur."

press to zoom
Ouley Ciss - Thia Design
Ouley Ciss - Thia Design

"J'ai découvert beaucoup de choses grace au Carnaval. Je vois aussi beaucoup d'enfants qui viennent apprendre. J'ai pu présenter mes produits Made In Sénégal et prie pour que ce Carnaval qui valorise le Sénégal devienne mondial."

press to zoom
Coumba Badji- Danseuse Diola
Coumba Badji- Danseuse Diola

"Je suis fière de représenter la culture Diola au Carnaval qui nous donne une visibilité internationale"

press to zoom
Une spectatrice
Une spectatrice

"Je suis très contente de vivre ma culture sérère à travers le Carnaval, mais aussi de voir les peulhs, les diolas, et toute la diversité culturelle du Sénégal. C'était de très bons moments."

press to zoom
Adama Diouf - Transformatrice agroalimentaire
Adama Diouf - Transformatrice agroalimentaire

"J'ai fait le déplacement depuis Gandiaye pour présenter les produits agroalimentaires que je transforme. Le Carnaval valorise nos produits du terroir et notre culture que tous les sénégalais doivent connaitre. Il nous ouvre au monde."

press to zoom
Maitresse Fatou Ecole Chez Maya
Maitresse Fatou Ecole Chez Maya

"Nous sommes très émues. Les enfants de notre école ont relevé le défi en participant à la Parade des enfants, tous en tenues traditionnelles représentant la diversité culturelle du Sénégal. Ils ont pu faire aussi beaucoup de découvertes."

press to zoom
Moustapha Gueye - Artisan
Moustapha Gueye - Artisan

"Ce genre d'évènements nous permet de montrer notre savoir-faire et de sensibiliser à la qualité du Made In Sénégal. C'est très utile pour la commercialisation de nos produits. Nous souhaitons beaucoup de succès au Carnaval."

press to zoom

Merci à toi

El Hadj Diouf !

Rendez-vous

en novembre